Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

I’ve decided to try to participate in the Weekly Photo Challenges. It seems like it will be fun to have mini-assignments, and they might inspire me to try new things. This one is pretty self-explanatory, and I have helpfully written somewhat lengthy comments below each image . Instead of taking a “best-of” approach, I chose images that either had a more personal meaning, or were indicative of larger trends in my work this year.

Strangely, this resulted in absolutely no images of my favorite subject, a nearby abandoned mill, and also no shots of waterfalls! This last one is particularly shocking, since this was essentially my Year of the Waterfall. I may have to make a separate end of year waterfall gallery to compensate for this glaring oversight. The gallery as-is seems pretty eclectic, and I recommend clicking on the first image and viewing it as a slideshow.

3 comments

  1. I am just getting into photography and I just spent an hour going through your stuff. It’s great! Some of your macro shots are amazing! If you have a chance down the road swing by my blog and let me know how I’m doing (I can use all the help I can get!). Keep up the fine work!

  2. Really Nice selection. Happy 2013! 🙂

    • Thank you! It’s difficult to decide what’s appropriate for posts like these, and it’s really difficult to resist the temptation to post my prettiest, shiniest shots. I’m glad you enjoyed them, and I hope that all three days of your new year have been excellent 🙂

Leave a Reply

