Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures (Waterfall Edition!)

Exactly what it says on the tin! My second response to the Weekly Photo Challenge. My first post focused on images indicative of larger trends in my work, or images that had particular significance in other ways. However, no waterfall shots were included, and this is the year that I shot waterfalls excessively. Excessively enough that they deserve their own post. Unfortunately, there isn’t one shot for each month, since I had a period of carless-ness, as well hospitalization-worthy bronchitis in the fall. I still had more than enough waterfall images for a brief retrospective so, without further ado: Waterfalls! Have a great New Year, everyone!

8 comments

  1. Happy Sprout

    Brilliant shots! I love how you capture the water so smoothly, Amy.

  2. Great stuff! I’m jealous of people that have an opportunity to take such beautiful pictures, I’m afraid I am going to have to resort to more of an urban spin on photography :\ But that won’t keep me from enjoying your shots!

    • Would you like to switch? I’m a primarily landscape photographer out of necessity rather than choice. :p I’ve been trying to convince somebody in a city to hire me so I can get some variety in my work, so if you know anybody who wants to hire a photographer/political scientist/historian just let me know!

      And I’m still excited to see your work once your camera arrives! Urban photography is a ton of fun, although I’m glad you’re still willing to take a break and enjoy my shots :p

  3. Amazing shots!! Love the sunset shot over the Moose River. I run a weekly challenge devoted specifically to outdoor photography, so I’d love to see you join in that challenge too if you’ve got the time! http://www.letsbewild.com/photo-challenge/

    • Thank you, Nick! The Moose River is absolutely amazing – there are several very sizable waterfalls down a stretch that can’t be more than a few miles. I hope to be able to get some good shots there this winter, too. And thanks for the link! I like the premise of the site, and I’ll definitely join the challenges when I have the time and inspiration 🙂

Leave a Reply

