Things to Come (Preview)

Sorry about my disappearance. Real life came knocking, as it is wont to do. At least I’ve been coming up with post ideas, and I have a few things outlined thoroughly in my head. It’s just a matter of corralling the images I need, which is sometimes easier said than done. One of my (near) future posts is going to involve an abandoned factory that I explored during one of my strangest days of shooting. That same day, I practiced panning and got some interesting images of horseback riders, explored an abandoned factory, and scrambled through briars to get a shot of a handmade keystone bridge that crosses no water and is located in the middle of a farmer’s field.

Each of these mini-shoots/locations will eventually get a post, and when I get to the horse one you’ll be subjected to my thoughts on/rants about panning.

Riding

And this is the location that will be featured in my next post. It’s difficult to tell from this image, but it’s a huge facility.

There's definitely something down there. . .

There’s definitely something down there. . .

And finally, the random keystone bridge. I plan on getting some winter shots there soon – it’s a gorgeous location that overlooks the Black River Valley and the Adirondack foothills.

I was trying to come up with a clever Keystone beer/bridge joke, but I failed miserably. Sorry.

I was trying to come up with a clever Keystone beer/bridge joke, but I failed miserably. Sorry.

One comment

  1. waterhealthsolution

    Reblogged this on waterhealthsolution.

Leave a Reply

